Russia bans Australians including locals

April 19, 2024 9:34 am in by

A current and former local MP are both banned from entering Russia.

Former member Ali Cupper and current Member for Mildura Jade Benham are among the more than 230 Australians banned by Moscow.

Russian has handed the indefinite bans to other politicians including former Victorian Premier Daniel Andrews, Treasurer Tim Pallas and Deputy Premier Ben Carroll over what it’s calling Australia’s anti-Russian agenda.

Article continues after this ad



Keep up to date

Sign up for our newsletter