New members for basin committee

March 1, 2024 8:49 am in by

There will be six new members of the Murray Darling Basin Community Committee from April.

The committee provides community advice for the basin authority and ministerial council on a range of issues within the river system.

The authority says input from the committee will help further the outcomes for healthy rivers,.. the environment and river communities.

Article continues after this ad

Murray–Darling Basin Authority (MDBA) Chair Sir Angus Houston congratulated new and continuing members on their appointments, and recognised the BCC’s vital contribution to ensure community voices are heard at the highest levels of Basin water management.

The new committee members are Rosalie Auricht, Johanna Brighenti, Jonathon Howard, Kate McBride, John Pettigrew and John Shannon.